Surprise!

This morning was drizzly, chilly, and gray; just kind of dreary and damp and “blah”.  But soon it’s going to get really cold outside – so even though it was a perfect stay-inside-and-snuggle kind of a day, I went for a walk outdoors.

I was just bopping around my neighborhood, headphones planted firmly in my ears, listening to various podcasts and trying to keep my rain jacket hood from interfering with the cords, when out of the corner of my eye I saw something:

What’s so special?  Look closer:

A small patch of sunflowers peeking out at me, providing some cheery yellow brightness in an otherwise overcast day.  I imagined them hiding behind the large white fence, crouched down and giggling with one another, then springing into action and JUMPING up just as I approached…and then laughing good-naturedly at the clever “trick” they played on me.

Silly sunflowers.

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

