Two for the price of none

Early this morning (4:30 am), I saw a white light shining in to our bedroom.  Interesting…. I went to the window, and saw a brilliant, huge, silky-white moon occupying a terrific chunk of night sky.  The moon was bold, and vibrant, and round.  Very cool.

I was grateful to have such a peaceful, lovely experience at such an early hour.  A truly wonderful way to start the day.

I proceeded to go through my morning routine, got ready for work, and popped into my car.  I backed down the driveway, turned my car to face forward – and was shocked at what I saw.

Somewhere between 4:30 am and 6 am, the moon transformed from white-and-brilliant to yellow-and-hazy.  The early-early-morning moon had the purity of a star; the early-morning moon had the feel of a mysterious sunset.

And then the thought came to me: I think I just experienced a moon-set.

Incredible.

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Two for the price of none

  1. bendedspoon says:

    lucky to see
    moon jubilee
    🙂

    Like

  2. rutheh says:

    A moon-set? How great is that experience? WOW!! Excellent

    Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

