Unexpected aid

I woke this morning to find an item waiting for me on the sofa, left by my sweetie:

An hour later, I opened a new container of yogurt, and found a different (but similar) surprise:

These items made me smile for several different reasons:

  1. My sweetie thought of me, and left an item for me he knew I would appreciate.  (I always smile when anyone makes an effort to do something thoughtful for me.)
  2. These are quick-and-easy “no cost” ways ordinary people can do good in the world; and if people do good in this manner, maybe they will be more inclined to do good in other ways, too.
  3. Groups that do have large amounts of cash (and power) are facilitating positive, helpful acts in the world.  If more big businesses did “smaller” things like this, what an impact!
  4. These marketing tools (‘cause let’s face it, ultimately that’s what these things are) are clever and unexpected; generally I’m delighted by surprises and innovative thinking.
  5. Helping people always feels good to me, and is a wonderful way for me to start any day.

Awesome.

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Unexpected aid

  1. bendedspoon says:

    your sweetie sure live up to your endearment
    and it’s so sweet of you to notice everyday pleasures
    🙂

    Like

  2. Stef says:

    My sweetie is pretty darn amazing; I’m a very lucky gal. 🙂

    Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

