Happy anniversary, sweetie

Nine years ago, my sweetie and I had a fancy party.  We got dressed up, invited lots of family and friends, took pictures, ate good food, mingled and danced, and overall had a very fun time.  Nine years ago, my sweetie and I had a wedding.

Nine years later, my sweetie and I have a marriage.

My sweetie has seen me through many difficult phases in my career, my educational journey, my multiple and varied passions and interests, but most notably, my life.  He has helped me learn how to relax, how to enjoy life, and how to love.  Truly love.  Honestly love.  Deeply love.

I like to think that I have also helped him in this experience called “life”, but I know without question that I am a much better person as a result of being with, living with, and being loved by my sweetie.

As time passes, I find myself feeling even more affection, respect, admiration, compassion, and desire for my sweetie.  I am ridiculously lucky to have this wonderful man in my life, and am so blessed that he not only puts up with me (flaws and all), but that he loves me in spite of them.

November 2.  Our wedding anniversary.  Various memories have caused me to smile throughout the day.  Excitement, wonder, and appreciation for our future together – however long it is, whatever it holds – keeps me smiling.

Stef

These are the flowers we had at our wedding; I get a fresh bouquet every year.

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy anniversary, sweetie

  1. Jenn Robia says:

    I remember your fancy party and am so happy we got to be there to witness the beginning of your life together. Congratulations!

    Like

  2. Stef says:

    Thanks Jenn! I remember the party, too – it was a lot of fun. I’m glad you had a good time then, and I’m glad we still get to keep in touch now.

    Like

  3. bendedspoon says:

    Happy anniversary and here’s to more love for each other! 🙂

    Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

