Easy go, easy come

A few weeks ago I mentioned how I love a good deal.  I shop clearance, buy generic, and clip coupons.

Today I purchased our household groceries for the week, list in one hand, coupons in the other.  I weaved my way through the aisles, selecting each necessary item, updating the list, and then sliding the corresponding coupon in my purse.  Apples… tissues… frozen veggies… pudding… When I arrived at the yogurt aisle, I selected the appropriate item – only to realize the coupon was gone.  Oh no!  I retraced my steps, thinking I probably just dropped the coupon somewhere along the way – but I didn’t see it anywhere.  *sigh*  Oh well, good-bye $.50 savings.  I shrugged my shoulders, and moved on.

Okay, yogurt… cheese… lunchmeat… and here, I saw that the item on my list had a coupon attached to it – an in-store instant savings – for $.55.

Seriously, how fun is that?  After I fully let go of the financial loss I sustained, I recovered it literally 10 seconds later (with even a bit of interest to boot!).  As a non-believer in “coincidences”, I smiled, and said a quick-yet-grateful Thank You.

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Easy go, easy come

  1. bendedspoon says:

    That $0.05 makes me giggle
    and my similar stories makes me weird for some
    but it’s okay because I’m happy!
    🙂

    Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

