Fall back

I grew up in Indiana – and in Indiana, people don’t change the time.  4 pm is always 4 pm; “Daylight Savings” simply doesn’t exist.

When I moved from my home state in my early 20s, I first encountered Daylight Savings Time when I unknowingly arrived an hour early at church that first Sunday in November.  Oops.

I have since stopped going to church, and I have since learned about Daylight Savings; but every now and again, I still get “surprised” by the time change.

This morning, I woke up to find that today was the day to roll clocks back.  So I got to enjoy an extra hour of sleep, *and* sunlight with breakfast.

My body delighted in the extra 60 minutes of rest, and my heart/soul reveled in the extra brightness.

The gift of time, and of sunshine; definitely reasons to smile.

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

