Just ask

I’m not a religious person, but I am rather strongly spiritual.  This morning I was feeling a little sassy, so I made a flip comment to the creator of it all, and simply said, “Show me something cool.”  (Admittedly, with a little verve in my tone.)  Within literally two minutes, here is what I was given:

  • I walk by a YMCA every morning, and usually, all I see is the side of the building.  Today, though, I noticed a swim class occurring – on the 4th floor.  It was super-cool to see people in a skyscraper in swimsuits in December.

  • Just a few steps later, I walked past a small group of young men having a very animated discussion about Fourth Amendment rights.  It was intriguing, interesting, and amusing to hear various opinions (twinged with various degrees of factual accuracy) about what is and isn’t legal in a variety of, um, unique circumstances.  Funny.

  • A block later, I arrived a humorous sign at the convenience store outside my work office building:

I have had WAY too many experiences in my life that have shown me beyond any doubt that a compassionate, loving, listening creator is definitely caring for me.  Still, as in any relationship, it’s nice to get a little affirmation every now and again.  This morning I could feel the cool guy smiling at me, looking at me with some verve of his own, saying, “Show you something cool?  Oh, girlfriend, I will show you something, all right…”  And he did.

And it was cool.

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just ask

  1. bendedspoon says:

    You’re cool for engaging the Creator for a little fun!
    🙂

    Like

  2. And now, you have shown us something cool! Thanks for delivering a smile to me today! I enjoyed this post!!! I hope you enjoy your day.

    Tara

    Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

