One problem solved

I’m not really an “arts-and-crafts” kind of gal.  Now, I know how to do many different craft-type things (my mom made sure she taught me how to needlepoint, and cross-stitch, and crochet, and sew – and I can do all of those things quite well, actually), I just choose not to.  If I have the option of spending my time creating a blanket, making a scrapbook, or going for a walk, the walk will win.  At least, right now anyway.

However.  Last week a colleague of mine posted a picture of a cute Christmas card holder she made.  While I’m not an arts-and-crafts person, I am an anti-clutter person.  When we receive the influx of holiday greetings each year, I usually open them, read them, share them with my husband, pop them on the fridge for a brief little while, and then recycle them.  I like holiday cards; I just don’t like how they occupy what little functional room we have on our fridge.  And looking at holiday cards crammed on the side of a refrigerator is not a very uplifting feeling anyway…  Seeing the card holder my colleague made was the answer to a problem I didn’t even fully realize I had – until I saw the solution.  🙂

Today the city is pretty-well buried under a mountain of blowing snow (we have received around a foot of snow so far over the past 18 hours, and it’s still coming down…), so I had some time on my hands; a perfect opportunity to make a Christmas card holder.

So I did.

Now, I look forward to holiday cards even more.  If you give me one, you can be assured it will find a place on the holder – and a smile in my heart.

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

