Guaranteed happiness

The snow has ended and the roads are clearing, but now the temperature has dropped to below zero – with wind chills in the negative double digits.  Yikes.

I’m not really designed for the cold, so today I snuggled into wool and fleece, and sat on a cushy sofa with a magazine.  It was the January issue, so the articles were largely focused on resolutions; and in addition to the usual finances and weight-related items, there was a section on happiness.

One question posed was, “What is the one small thing that always makes you happy?”  Within two seconds, I knew my answer: A hug.  My very-close-second answer: Sunshine.

And now, I’m curious: What is the one small thing that always makes you happy?  Care to share?

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Guaranteed happiness

  1. My children looking at me and providing an unprovoked smile. Not much is better than that!

    Like

  2. Touch2Touch says:

    Asparagus or lobster, either one will do it.
    Helpful — because all you need is a little cash. 🙂
    BIG smile.

    Like

    • Stef says:

      Oooh, I’m a big fan of asparagus, too. Sauteed with mushrooms… served with a cream sauce… steamed the splashed with a dash of EVOO and some salt… all yum!

      Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

