Shuffle, meander, wander – repeat.

I’ve been a slacker today.  I’ve dinked, I’ve putzed, I’ve dawdled, I’ve wandered aimlessly…basically, I’ve spent a lot of the day wasting time.

I’m usually a very driven, focused person – bordering on obsessive and relentless.  But occasionally (a few times a year {literally}), I enter a space where I just want to do, well, nothing.

And that’s pretty much what I did today – nothing.

Oh, I got a few basic tasks done – I picked up some groceries, and I threw a load of clothes in the wash – but compared to my normal level of productivity, this is way, way, way down.

And, you know what?  That’s perfectly fine.  In fact, it’s kind of fun.

Interestingly, I recently read a quote by Jack Black, where he said, “My best piece of parenting advice?  Never try to make a happy child happier.  Just leave it alone.  When you try and kick it up to another level with a scoop of ice cream or whatever, it ruins everything.”

So instead of me questioning my clear contentment with being a complete slouch today, I’m embracing it.  Here’s to a day of eh, meh, whatev.

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shuffle, meander, wander – repeat.

  1. Touch2Touch says:

    Eh, meh, whatev? Love it!
    Also love the little person just futzing around. Good for you!

    Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

