Hot wheels

One of the perks of writing this blog is that people often share a moment that made them smile in their day.  So in addition to all of the fun, smile-worthy moments I get in my own daily life, I also get to enjoy additional moments of levity, humor, and joy via the sharing from others.

Late last night a friend wrote me a short message: I thought of you today when I had my own ‘Smile Kiddo’ moment. I was on the train this morning when a man in a wheelchair got on. Another man, who had boarded the train with his bike, said “Nice chair”. To which the man in the wheelchair replied “Thanks! Nice bike………Wanna race?”. Big smile from me!

As I read the end of this note, I also had a big smile on my face.  I can just imagine the exchange, and am delighted that my friend shared this experience.

I also love that ‘Smile Kiddo’ is becoming a “brand”.  Super cool.  : )

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hot wheels

  1. And now you both have ended my night with a smile. Thank you for sharing yet another wonderful ‘Smile Kiddo’ story to warm my heart!

    Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

