I like candy (boom, boom, boom, boom boom)…

Today was a day where I had no less than four different people think of me and either give me, send me, or share with me something special that made me smile.  In the interest of time (more yours than mine) I’m going to post just one of the encounters – but I fully recognize all of the thoughtfulness that people continue to offer me, and I hope you all know that it is genuinely appreciated.  I am a lucky woman to have so many happy sages with me on this shared path.

Now – on to the moment that made me smile…

Shortly after I arrived to the office this morning, one of my friends stopped at my desk, and handed me what looked like a big ball of tin foil inside a plastic baggie with a note card attached.

Before I could fully process what was going on, my friend quickly explained that this was her holiday present to me – homemade peppermint bark in three different varieties of chocolate.

I adore hand-crafted gifts; I know of the time and genuine effort involved in gifts made this way, and I was truly honored that my friend chose to invest that time and effort in me.

The kindness offered to me before 7 am this morning has kept me smiling all day long.  Big hugs to you, my friend.

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

