You rang?

Driving home after work today was a little bit depressing.  The ground was dirty and slushy from half-melted snow… the sky was more gray than blue, and kind of overcast… the sun was already setting, and it was only 4:30 in the afternoon… all of the cars driving alongside me were crusted in road salt…traffic was heavy and slow-moving… yuck, yuck, yuck.

But – I made a conscious decision to not let myself get into a funk.  I took a few deep, audible breaths.  I straightened up in my seat.  I put a CD that I really like in my car stereo.  And I started looking for something to make me smile.

And literally, not two seconds later, I merged onto the freeway directly behind this Jeep:

Talk about the teacher appearing when the student is ready!  That’s been the story of my life – and I love it.

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to You rang?

  1. Katie says:

    I just love it! 🙂

    Like

  2. JaxieCat says:

    I believe there is no such thing as coincidence. The very best part is the moment of realization. My life has these moments regularly too. Thanks for the reminder. Oh, Stef, I am *fixin’ta link a couple of your post to a couple of my post, I don’t think I have to have permission or anything, but if I do, May I? Just bare with me as I learn the how, OK?
    *Southern definition: in the process of, preparing for, about to do, something

    Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

