Relief from restriction

I wore a pencil skirt to work today. While I looked both professional and pretty all day long, physically I felt more and more perturbed as the hours progressed. The garment restricted my pace, and the zipper poked my posterior, and it felt like my person was in prison.

As soon as I sailed into my shelter, I scrambled up the stairs, stripped off the skirt, and slid into sweatpants.

The levity my legs felt was lavish.

Ahhhhhhh – that’s the good stuff!

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Relief from restriction

  1. Touch2Touch says:

    Hey, hey, hey!
    Laudable alliteration, POW pix, good going, Stef!

    Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

