Lemonade out of lemons

Like much of the country, the city I live in has been getting its fair share of snow. Some people are delighted every time the flakes fall; but other people, not so much. The snow is pretty, but it’s also a hassle. The general attitude among most people I know is that the snow we have right now is fine; but we don’t need much more, thank you.

As I was driving home today, I caught sight of something out of the corner of my eye – and then I literally did a double take:

(you can click on this image to make it larger)

 

This picture doesn’t do the real image justice. This literal snow angel is probably 6 feet high, and I’m guessing 4 feet wide? The level of detail the snow angel had when she was first made was very intricate; additional snowfall (along with sun and wind) have eroded some of her features. Still, I think this creation is pretty amazing. Clearly someone decided to do something positive with our gift of snow; now that’s my kind of a person. 🙂

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lemonade out of lemons

  1. carlaat says:

    That’s gorgeous!

    Like

    • Stef says:

      The creator of that amazing angel is truly talented. And I actually love that, once the weather warms, she will slowly disappear. I like to think that’s how “real” angels behave, too. 🙂

      Like

  2. Paula says:

    Thanks for stopping by the Picklebump blog today. I appreciated the visit. I’ve had just a bit of time to browse your blog and I love it. Very upbeat and positive!

    Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

