Manifesting

In yoga, there is a concept called “manifesting”.  In really simple terms, “manifesting” means that whatever a person thinks about, those things end up being created in that person’s life.  Some people think ‘manifesting’ is a load of hooey; but I have had a variety of experiences (some minor, some incredibly significant) where events have manifested in my life – so many occurrences, in fact, that I simply can’t dismiss them all as “coincidence” (which I don’t believe in, anyway.  Coincidence, that is.).  This evening I experienced one of those types of events.

I was sitting in my office, getting caught up on email, when my mind wandered and wondered about what to post on this blog tonight.  I didn’t leave the house today; and the bulk of the activity I engaged in throughout the day was more work and chore-related than it was pleasure-driven; so I hadn’t really had a smile-worthy event yet.  And here it was, approaching 6 pm, and I didn’t have much to report on or write about.  Hmm.

I wasn’t sad by any of this, or nervous or anxious that I might come up empty-handed;
I was just a little surprised.  But whatever.

I stood up from my desk to use the bathroom; and as I looked to my right, I saw an absolutely BRILLIANT sunset outside my bedroom window.  The sun was round, and reddish-orange, and calm-yet-fiery.  It was amazingly cool.

And there it was – another event that came into my life, literally seconds after I considered it.  That’s manifesting.

Now granted, this was “manifesting” on a small scale; but every single time it happens,
I smile.

And am grateful.

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Manifesting

  1. Christine says:

    The illumination you needed came right on time…stories like that are definitely smile producers!

    Like

  2. I like the sound of this ‘manifesting’. I think this happens to me too when I’m pondering what to write in my blog entry for the day. Something always comes to mind, without stress or pressure, it just appears. Ta dah!

    Like

  3. bendedspoon says:

    ‘Manifesting’ that is so true! I grew up in a somewhat negative environment. My thoughts were all sad and I was fond of daydreaming — repeating sad scenario in my thoughts. Then one day it all came alive up to the last detail — chair, sitting position, etc! Thereafter I have tried to shift my thoughts into good ones. Not easy after several decades of behavior but it can be done, it can be done! Now I can see good things before my eyes that first bloom in my thoughts. Fantastic!

    Thnaks Stef for ‘manifesting’ 🙂

    Like

    • Stef says:

      “It can be done, it can be done!” Absolutely. 🙂

      I’m delighted to hear you are working to shift from negative to positive; that’s awesome.

      Like

  4. bendedspoon says:

    I have the same experience too with ‘whatdidyouhavefordinnerlastnight’.
    The universe provides when you expect it 🙂

    Like

  5. dibahr says:

    I definitely believe in this too! I’m going to try it tomorrow… 🙂 What will you manifest tomorrow?

    Like

    • Stef says:

      It’s funny; so often, I don’t even know what I need – until it is handed to me. A few times I have made off-hand comments (like, “Boy, I wonder what might happen if….”) and then that very thing occurs. But being part of the mindset of “Careful what you ask for – ’cause you just might get it”, I make ‘intentional statements’ somewhat cautiously.

      Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

