Not just for cleaning ears

This morning I restocked the cotton swabs in our bathroom supply cabinet; and as I was moving the empty container to the trash, I saw the pictorial representation depicting the multiple applications of these clearly underrated cotton-and-stick creations:

As I reviewed the pictograms, I smiled.
Here are some thoughts that flitted through my brain:

  • Marketing cotton swabs as a sink cleaning tool is like marketing toothbrushes as a toilet scrubber.
  • Which I guess makes sense, seeing as how the cotton swabs should be used as your toothbrush (per the middle image on the bottom row).  You wouldn’t want to brush your teeth with a yucky toilet scrubber.
  • What I didn’t realize was that cotton swabs also serve as a baby comb.
    Who knew?
  • But then what are baby combs used for?

Images like these just crack me up.  Yes, I know the true intent of these basic linear drawings – but so often they are just so simplistic that they are quite ambiguous; and therefore they are open to some interesting interpretations; which commonly leads to smiles.  So yay!  Go cotton swabs.  And go smiles.  🙂

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not just for cleaning ears

  1. Touch2Touch says:

    They might work on the computer keyboard, though. You think? Never occurred to me.
    And some artists use them, sometimes to the scorn of some other artists. Happened to me.
    You’re right, Stef — yay, go cotton swabs!

    Like

    • Stef says:

      Yes, I have used them for keyboard cleaning. (And some people use them to clean weapons, and windowsills, and car vents, and other items/spaces that have small nooks and crannies…) So yes, cotton swabs are multi-faceted; just not for brushing teeth. Or baby hair. 😉

      Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

