Securing supplies – with many smiles

I’m not a big fan of shopping.  (For many different reasons, all of which I will spare you today.  Unless, of course, you want to hear them.  If that’s the case, leave a comment, and I’ll add an addendum to this post.)  🙂  Anyway, back to the message at hand – I’m not a big fan of shopping.  Yet sometimes, shopping simply must occur.  Food must be acquired, shoes must be purchased, things that are worn must be replaced… and so today, I had to go shopping.  I had to acquire various things that me, my sweetie, and our household need.

However, today my sweetie and I decided to partner up, and do the various shopping tasks together.  So, what could have been a small annoyance at best (and a significant source of frustration at worst) turned into a decently fun afternoon.  Granted, it would be nice if shoes purchased themselves, and groceries magically replenish the fridge without our intervention; but given current reality, I like that I at least get to have some fun with my sweetie while taking care of the business of life.

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Securing supplies – with many smiles

  1. Touch2Touch says:

    Okay. I’m posting the comment.
    Why don’t you like shopping?

    Like

  2. Does your husband normally go shopping alone for shoes? 🙂

    Like

    • Stef says:

      Actually, yes. He is much more into clothing (work wardrobe, accessories like tie tacks and cuff links, dress shoes, sports shoes, etc.) than I am (and likely than I will ever be) – I look to him for advice when dressing in the morning. He does shop for pleasure from time to time; I usually only shop out of necessity. We have an interesting (but very fun) relationship. 😉

      Like

  3. Theresa says:

    I don’t mind grocery shopping…clothes shopping is usually stressful for me because it’s most often done when I have to buy something (special event, etc). My husband is a fan of mall-walking-browsing though 😉

    Like

    • Stef says:

      I mind grocery shopping less than clothes shopping; but I’m not a huge fan of either one. My husband also has been known to stroll the mall “just ’cause” – I don’t get it. 😉

      Like

  4. Pingback: The various sides of shopping | Smile, kiddo.

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

