The organized disposition of things

I like order.  And in a world where chaos is the state towards which objects gravitate,
order can be difficult to find.

However, order can arrive in small, sometimes surprising bits.
Order can appear in a variety of different ways, through a variety of different means.

This morning, as I glanced down at my car dashboard while driving in to the office,
I saw this:

(Please note that the speedometer is safely at zero –
i.e., I was fully stopped when I took this picture.
Safety first.)

The lovely pattern of orderly numbers on the odometer caused me to pause, and to smile.

Call me odd, or quirky, or compulsive, or what have you; I delight in that clearly it doesn’t take much to make me happy.  : )

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The organized disposition of things

  1. Christine says:

    And the magic of that moment? You will likely never see your odometer hit that same sequence of numbers again!

    Like

  2. JaxieCat says:

    WOW Stef- I like the patterns of numbers I see in life too! I am glad to know I am not the only one that does this.

    Like

    • Stef says:

      Nope, you are not the only one. I know many people who do this – in fact, I have one friend who got married last year on August 9, solely because she wanted her anniversary date to be 08/09/10. True story.

      Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

