The “luck” of the grateful

Things that made me smile today:

  1. The smell of rain instead of snow.
  2. Laughing several times from the good humor of my sweetie.
  3. Sipping a lovely coffee drink while leisurely flipping through a magazine.
  4. The emergence of green grass in my yard. (Heck, the fact that I even have a yard!)
  5. Learning (and doing) a new pose in yoga. [Astavakrasana] I did it very sloppily and shakily, but I did it!
  6. Driving with the windows down (slightly), feeling the wind on my face and hearing the wheels splash in puddles.
  7. Seeing a three-year-old look at a two-year-old and say, “Look, I see a baby!” (It always cracks me up when little kids do that.)

Why seven things? Well, the number 7 has to be lucky in at least one culture in this great big world, right? So, why not?  😉

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The “luck” of the grateful

  1. Touch2Touch says:

    Delightful.
    As usual. Stef being Stef.

    Like

  2. Great post Stef! 🙂 Absolutey love your 7 things that made you smile. I love rolling down the windows while driving and let the wind caress my face. The smell of rain reminds me of my home city (Bombay) and childhood memories of my summer holidays and my gramma’s (mum’s mum). Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. You made me smile-thanks. 🙂

    Like

  4. JaxieCat says:

    🙂 Thank you for the gentel mind pictures!

    Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

