Welcome home!

After spending the past five days in “Sin City” (i.e., Las Vegas, Nevada), my sweetie has returned home.  I’m so happy that he had a fun time bonding with some of his guy friends (staying out until all hours of the night, playing poker for hours and hours and hours on end, eating nachos and drinking booze; basically, being a “guy’s guy”) – and I’m truly delighted that he got to spend a lot of time doing something that he thoroughly, completely enjoys.  That being said, I am also very glad he’s back home; I missed him a lot.

After I got home from work today I got to hear many, many stories about the weekend from my sweetie.  Feeling the energy coming from him as he told me about highs (and lows) from various games he played, and seeing the clear joy in his face as he remembered different parts of the experience, continued to warm my heart.  (Empathetic joy.)
Yet, from my perspective, one of the “best” parts of this evening was experiencing how much my sweetie wanted to share all of the details of his trip with me.  He is certainly tired from his activities and his travels, and his ‘schedule’ is all off – it would be understandable if he wanted to just lay low, veg out, and be mellow tonight.  But he really wanted to tell me all about the trip: all of the details, and nuances, and events, and experiences…and it warms me see how much he wants to share with me.  It makes me feel very special.
It reinforces our emotional bond, and our ever-deepening love.

Of course that makes me smile.  🙂

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Welcome home!

  1. Touch2Touch says:

    Is that Vegas? Really?
    Hmmm, maybe it IS a fun place.

    Like

    • Stef says:

      Do you mean the picture? Yes, that really is Vegas. Have you never been? It actually really *is* a fun place…

      Like

      • Touch2Touch says:

        Never been, although Frank keeps saying he’d like to go. This is the first time I’ve ever felt a stirring of interest, though —
        Powerful story, Stef. Obviously!

        Like

      • Stef says:

        I really like it. I’ve been many different times; and while the city can be “yucky” (sleezy, and icky-feeling), it can also be a lot of fun. I’m just selective in what I take in (like many other things in my life). 🙂 If you’d like to chat more about it, feel free to send me an email; we can go into depth offline if that’s of interest to you.

        Like

  2. And so it should. 🙂
    Good luck to you and your sweetie.

    Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

