Turkeys!

On my way to get groceries this morning, I saw six turkeys run across the road.  Turkeys!

I swear to G-d they looked both ways before crossing the street, too.

This is no April Fool’s joke; this is legit, for real.  Turkeys!  On my way to get groceries!

Seriously, I can’t even make this stuff up.  Hilarious.

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Turkeys!

  1. Theresa says:

    We see geese around here crossing the road but not turkeys, great shot 😀

    Like

    • Stef says:

      I can’t take credit for this photo; by the time I pulled my camera out of my pocket the turkeys I saw had already crossed the road. However, they did look *exactly* like this.

      Like

  2. Touch2Touch says:

    Sometimes the turkeys travel in REALLY big flocks, 15 or 20 of them. The mom and dad of the group are always very careful of the young ones, especially crossing the road, which you may have noticed. The other adults (aunts? uncles?) are a little flightier (ahem) sometimes and go darting off in other directions. They can fly, but they usually don’t bother. I really like the wild turkeys. Hope you see them again!

    Like

    • Stef says:

      I have never seen a live turkey before, ever. Not on a farm, not on a field trip as a kid, not in a zoo – never. This was truly a surprise! I didn’t even know wild turkeys were living in my area of the state. Kooky. I can’t imagine what a huge herd of them would be like… wild, indeed.

      Like

  3. sarsm says:

    Really funny. Good job you had your camera with you for a shot!

    Like

    • Stef says:

      Sarah, thanks for stopping by, and for commenting! I’m glad you enjoyed this post; it was pretty darn wild. However, I can’t take credit for the photo; while I *did* have my camera on me, by the time I pulled it out of my pocket, the turkeys I saw had already crossed the road. So I found this image online. However, the turkeys I saw did look *exactly* like this! 🙂

      Like

  4. Pingback: Day 347 | Three Daily Delights

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

