Sunrise

This was my view walking in to the office this morning:

What a beautiful, peaceful way to begin my day. Lovely.

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Sunrise

  1. Joss says:

    gorgeous colours in that sky! wow.

    Like

  2. Theresa says:

    Beautiful, I love sky photos!

    Like

  3. carlaat says:

    Like, except that you had to be at work so early – hope it was a good day! And that you could leave at a reasonable hour!

    Like

    • Stef says:

      I arrive very early to work every day – but don’t worry, I also leave at a reasonable hour every day. 🙂 Yesterday was a very good day; productive, but also social – a lovely balance.

      Like

  4. Wow-That looks amazing!
    What time was it? It looks dark. 🙂

    Like

  5. deenie12 says:

    It’s so beautiful! I’m glad you took the time to appreciate it and that you had such a good start to your day!

    Like

  6. Touch2Touch says:

    The more I look at this photo and think about it, the more it resonates in me. This is the Ideal City — simple, clean-lined, colorful, inviting photographs. Makes it appealing to think of working there —

    Like

    • Stef says:

      I like it. I think the city (and state) is actually a very balanced place – very yin/yang. Yes, it gets wicked cold; but we also get amazing summers. Yes, we have a very strong city element to downtown; but we also have a lot of beautiful green space. We get great sunrises, and terrific sunsets. And while we do have people here who behave poorly, we have more people who do the right thing… and to me, that’s a wonderful state in which to live. 🙂

      Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

