Presents for me!

I arrived home from running errands this afternoon to find a package at my front door:

Hmm… I don’t remember ordering anything recently…I wonder what this is?

I looked at the box for a return address.

(For those of you who may struggle to read this tiny, blurry text, the return address reads: “Clif Bar Inc, 1150 65th St, Emeryville, CA 94608-1109”.)

Occasionally this company sends me free samples of new products from time to time; so I opened the box curious to see what their next new snack item might be. However, when I finally cut my way through all of the packing tape, something a bit different awaited me:

Aw, how sweet! I honestly forgot that my birthday was coming up in a few days; I couldn’t help but grin as I saw this note. (Yes, even though I know it’s from a multi-million-dollar-impersonal-company-that-uses-a-conversational-tone-as-part-of-their-marketing-campaign-to-establish-feelings-of-connection-with-consumers-when-in-reality-all-connection-is-attempted-to-be-established-purely-for-financial-gain….) Whatever. Present for me. I smile. 🙂

The back of the card read:

Beneath the card I found two items; a sticker:

(front of the sticker)

(back of the sticker)

And a bar.

(choco chip = yummy)

My very first birthday wish and present in 2011 – wow!
And delivered several days early – double wow!

I suspect this is going to be a terrific birthday weekend. : )

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Presents for me!

  1. Theresa says:

    Nice surprise 🙂

    Like

  2. Touch2Touch says:

    A happy chocolate chip birthday to a birthday-girl-who-deserves-lots-and-lots-and-LOTS-of-presents!!!!!
    In advance, like the Clif present —

    Like

  3. Joss says:

    any day you arrive home and find a present on your doorstep is a day to smile, for sure!

    Like

  4. carlaat says:

    Yay! I loved their Mojo bars when I was hiking. Salty and sweet all at once.
    Happy early birthday!

    Like

  5. deenie12 says:

    That’s awesome! That’s exactly the type of thing that would have made me happy, too.

    Like

  6. dibahr says:

    In advance, have a very happy birthday!

    Like

  7. How exciting to receive a package, whatever is inside. 🙂
    When’s the big day?
    Is it one to forget or one to remember? 😉

    Like

    • Stef says:

      I know – I’m a sucker for postal packages. 🙂
      April 10 (Sunday) is the official day.
      In my book, birthdays are always days to remember – life is too short to intentionally ‘forget’ any of it. I’ll be turning a lovely 36 years old. 🙂

      Like

  8. Hey Stef, belated birthday wishes. Wish you the very best in life. Hope you had a great day. Cheers! =)

    Like

  9. Pingback: Day 368 | Three Daily Delights

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

