Whoa – cool space!

Today is the first day in many weeks that I’ve felt like I’ve had both time and space to relax, to slow down, to be… to just breathe.

I ate breakfast slowly.  I ambled to the grocery store.  I took my sweet time sipping a tasty coffee beverage.  I casually selected a cart, and began gently pushing it along the floor.  I looked at items that caught my eye.  I smiled at store employees.  I just la-la-la’d my way through my sometimes hustle-and-bustle grocery trip.

It felt wonderful.  Really.

As I rounded the corner from the store’s main racetrack to the first aisle, I literally stopped in my tracks.  I honesty-to-goodness did a double take.  I stood, silent and stunned, for 1-2 full seconds.  (Which is actually a long time when a person is out in public, around people who are moving.)  And then, my brain caught up with my eyes, and I smiled, big-time.

Not only do *I* feel spacious today, but apparently the store does, too.  See?

I was certainly not expecting to see this scene this morning; but I absolutely LOVE that my exterior world is truly reflecting my interior landscape.

It doesn’t get any more blatant than this.  This is one heckuva ‘reminder’ that life really can be exactly how we approach it…

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Whoa – cool space!

  1. Touch2Touch says:

    Strange, indeed! (Is this Target? Did you hit the bulls’-eye?)

    Like

  2. deenie12 says:

    This is awesome… and I love that you are able to make the connection. It’s amazing the things we notice and are able to appreciate when we slow life down a little.

    (And not that we needed any more proof about how our lives are running parallel… yesterday I wrote about a trip to the grocery store). 🙂

    Like

  3. Lia says:

    I love so many things about this post — that you took your time and felt no need to rush today (it seems days like that are so precious) and that you found a parallel between your internal world and external one. Awesome, Stef.

    Like

    • Stef says:

      Thanks Lia! I’m delighted to report that today was much of the same. I did things I really *wanted* to do (instead of things I felt like I “had” to do) – and while I didn’t cross a bunch of tasks off of my to-do list, I smiled a heckuva lot. And perhaps that’s the most ‘important’ (yet sadly, also the most often procrastinated) task I have.

      Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

