Beautiful connections

I had an ‘okay’ day today.  Nothing tremendously wonderful happened, and nothing incredibly horrible occurred; everything was just ‘fine’.  Adequate.  Passable.

My morning was fine, my workday was fine, my drive home was fine, my evening has been fine.  It’s all been passable.  Adequate.  Just ‘okay’.

So… I logged on to my computer a few minutes ago, and sat down to write today’s blog post.  But before I began to craft the message, I skimmed the email in my inbox.  (This is how I get ‘warmed up’ to start writing – I do a little reading first.)

I’m really glad I did this.

In my inbox were two messages from two unrelated people.  Each person shared a very personal story with me, and let me know that my blogs (specifically, my meditation blog, and my yoga blog) touched them deeply, and genuinely helped them.  Each person said how much they appreciate my candor and honestly – and both of them thanked me for ‘teaching’ them via sharing my journey in these domains so openly.

Wow.  When I started to blog, I didn’t really have any expectations.  Mainly, a few people in my life were curious about my not-so-mainstream activities, so I thought I would put some words to my experiences.  And as many people in my life aren’t physically close to me (i.e., they live in other cities, other states, even other countries), I thought an online forum would be a nice way to share events in somewhat ‘real time’.  And if other people were curious about these topics and wanted to read my various entries, well, cool.  The more the merrier.

I really couldn’t have predicted that anything more would come of them.  And yet, so much has.

Today, the thoughtfulness of once-strangers-now-friends, and the interconnectedness of us all, are the things that have me smiling.

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beautiful connections

  1. Joceline says:

    how wonderful is that?

    Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

