Dancing, dinner, and dialogue

This weekend I’m attending my sweetie’s 15-year college reunion.  I arrived on campus this afternoon, and attended a 45-minute dancing lesson/class.  I went to the session solo, hoping that I could find another lone attendee with whom I could partner.  (My sweetie really doesn’t like to dance, so I try not to force him.)  In addition to the five couples who attended the class, there was one guy who arrived alone – so he and I became the sixth pair.  He was young (26 years old), and had taken a dance class at the college for a semester – so he was a nice strong lead.  As a result, I had a fantastic time waltzing and fox-trotting and rhumba-ing, twisting and spinning and swaying – it was so much fun to dance!  

After the class I drove to my brother- and sister-in-law’s home (who are kind enough to let my sweetie and I stay with them overnight [they live less than 2 miles from the college campus]), and we all had dinner, then spent a few hours chatting and catching up.  It was lovely to see them and to get to spend some one-on-one time with them.  

All in all, a fun way to spend a great summer day!

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dancing, dinner, and dialogue

  1. rutheh says:

    Loved to read about your dancing!
    Sounds like you are having a great summer weekend.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Academia abundance | Smile, kiddo.

  3. Sounds nice, I’d like to take a dance class someday.

    Like

    • Stef says:

      I think you definitely should! I took a belly dancing class many years ago, and absolutely loved it. I also took a ballroom dancing class with my sweetie nearly a decade ago now – and I appreciate that he tried. 😉

      Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

