Man down! (Or up?)

I was walking on a city sidewalk mid-afternoon today, when, out of the blue, a head popped out from the pavement – literally!  (The head was quickly followed by a neck and shoulders…)

I had never seen a man hole actually be used before, so it was almost a surreal encounter; but it was also a treat to experience.  (Refer to my construction post for additional insight into my fascination with these types of things.)

After half-a-second of being genuinely surprised, I smiled at the man who had emerged from the hole.  I suspect he is rather used to being overlooked and/or ignored, because when my eyes caught his, he took half-a-second to recover from being surprised at my grin; and then he responded in kind.

Cutie.  And super-fun.

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Man down! (Or up?)

  1. Christine says:

    Stef, whenever I need an attitude adjustment, I think of you – you find the joy in every situation! Yea for you!

    Like

    • Stef says:

      Christine, thank you so much for your sweet comment! There is so much that can go ‘wrong’ in life; I love delighting in all of the little ‘right’s! 🙂

      Like

  2. barb19 says:

    On seeing that happen, I think I would have jumped out of my skin! You handled it well Stef!

    Like

  3. Joss says:

    a shared grin is good!

    Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

