More monsters

A week ago I shared a picture of a monster salad – literally.  (Thanks again Joanna!)  As I took a walk this afternoon, I saw two more monsters, in two rather unexpected places:

Do you see them?  While these images may appear to be a bit like a Rorschach test, I can see the friendly monsters clearly and easily.  As I saw each of these images, I thought first about the monster picture from last week, then about having a fun post to write this evening, then about all of you who read my writings (and create contributions to this space as well via your comments) – and each thought caused me to smile again.

So thank you to fun monsters popping up in unexpected places; and thank you to each of my readers and commenters.  You all bring smiles to my face – literally.

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to More monsters

  1. Kim says:

    Awe… I like your monsters!

    Like

  2. Joss says:

    heh heh. too, too cute! keep on having fun. it makes us all smile and what a gift that is.

    Like

  3. Hallysann says:

    Both are wonderful 😀

    Like

  4. I see a pavement monster with crumbs outside his mouth…was he eating pavement cookies? 🙂

    Like

    • Stef says:

      Sharon, oh my gosh, your comment made me laugh out loud! What a great way to start my morning. 🙂

      I thought the piece of debris on the left of Pavey looked like a mole (or ‘beauty mark’) – but I love the idea of crumbs much better. Pavement cookies – yum! 🙂 Maybe tomorrow he’ll get to munch on some mud pies…

      Like

  5. rutheh says:

    I like that your monsters are friendly 😉

    Like

  6. rutheh says:

    I see them! Will be on the lookout for more.

    Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

