Celebrations abound!

A month ago one of my colleagues had a baby.  Today, she brought her new son into the office so we could all meet him, as well as see her and catch up on her life as a new mommy.

Over the course of their stay, around 10-15 people came to the conference room where we were all gathering, dining, and chatting.  And as we all took turns holding the baby, other news found its’ way into the group conversation.  We learned of another pregnancy, a promotion, and an engagement.  The group even made a special effort to recognize my completion of yoga teacher training (which is amazingly kind).  It seems that nearly everyone in the room had some cause for celebration (either directly or vicariously) – and it was so, so cool to witness, and to be a part of.

And, I got to hold a little peanut sweetheart of a baby.  Who can’t help but smile in response to that?  🙂

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Celebrations abound!

  1. nrhatch says:

    Celebrate good times . . . c’mon! 😀

    Like

  2. barb19 says:

    It’s nice when things happen like that, just from one little occurrence of your colleague bringing in her new baby, sprang forth lots of little celebrations involving so many of you gathered there.
    It must have been a feel-good type of day for you, I can feel it in your writing.

    Like

  3. I love babies…they always make me smile! 🙂

    Like

    • Stef says:

      I love babies who are happy… 😉 (I genuinely feel bad for babies who are crying; because I know they aren’t doing it to get attention, but because there is truly something ‘wrong’; I’m too much of an empath, I guess…)

      Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

