Free music

Apparently a big-name coffee shop is running a promotion where if a customer buys a specific type of summer drink, that person receives a free music soundtrack – specifically, a playlist of 10 songs downloadable via iTunes.  If you read this blog with some regularity, you probably know that I do enjoy some coffee every now and again; but I don’t really consume the summer beverage associated with the promotion.  I was curious about the music playlist being offered – but not enough to spend $4+ on a drink I don’t really want.  🙂

However.  This morning, as I was collecting a beverage I did really want, I saw an abandoned playlist redemption card lying on the floor near the coffee pick-up counter.  I was the only customer in the shop at the moment, so the original owner of the card was clearly not going to use it.  Maybe they purchased a beverage before and have already downloaded the playlist… maybe they don’t have access to iTunes… maybe they don’t listen to a lot of music… maybe they simply don’t want to exert the effort to receive something that they may not like…. Whatever the reason, the redemption card was on the ground, headed for the trash.

So I picked it up.  🙂  I took it home, logged in to iTunes, entered the redemption code, then waited.  Would it work?

After a few seconds, songs began downloading into my music library.  Yay!

Unexpected free gift with purchase: a very nice start to a very nice day!

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Free music

  1. Hallysann says:

    Yay for Freebees 😀

    Like

  2. Touch2Touch says:

    Good for you! Music to go with your morning cup of coffee —

    Like

  3. Pingback: A small package of good cheer | Smile, kiddo.

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

