Connections abound!

Today was a busy day at work.  Lots of meetings, lots of interactions, lots of conversations.  Some discussions were tactical, some strategic; some were all business, and some were skewed more towards the personal.  Some were easy and comfortable, some were more involved.  But in every single exchange, I felt deeply heard and genuinely accepted.  And, I was able to offer back that same understanding and presence to each individual I spoke with.  As I walked to my car at the end of my work day, reflecting back on the various events that transpired over the previous nine hours, I connected with a sense of contented joy right in the center of my chest.  Today, I added genuine value to other lives around me.  Today, I feel like I really fulfilled ‘the master plan’ that my life was designed to address in this tiny little pocket of borrowed time.  Today meant something, both to me, and to other people.  That’s a damn good feeling to have at the end of a day.

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Connections abound!

  1. Kim says:

    my day was the COMPLETE opposite!!! lol

    Like

  2. Lia says:

    Wow. Awesome, just awesome. That’s a full and fulfilling day — the best kind. Love it.

    Like

  3. Touch2Touch says:

    “tiny little pocket of borrowed time” —

    Wonderful phrase! And so accurate – well said, Stef!
    (Love the photo too)

    Like

  4. deenie12 says:

    “Today, I feel like I really fulfilled ‘the master plan’ that my life was designed to address in this tiny little pocket of borrowed time.”
    I LOVED this sentence, and the sentiment. Amazing that you had a day like this and that you could recognize how powerful it was. 🙂

    Like

    • Stef says:

      Nadine, I’m glad this resonated with you. The feelings (both truly physical and strongly emotional) were just so palpable, and so clear; I’m grateful for it. 🙂

      Like

  5. Hallysann says:

    It’s great to feel good at the end of your day. Yay ! go you !
    Looking at the picture I wasvwondering if you are left handed, is that how you managed to write so neatly on your right hand ?

    Like

    • Stef says:

      This isn’t a picture of my hand, but instead one I found online that fit pretty perfectly with the sentiment of this blog post. 🙂 I am right-handed (and pretty dominantly so).

      Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

