A small package of good cheer

After a moderately long, moderately frustrating day, I returned home at the end of it a bit tired and a bit irritated.  I set my bags down, kicked my shoes off, and breathed out a sigh.  Ugh.

I put the morning’s dishes into the washer and tidied up some random clutter, then walked out to the mailbox to pick up the post man’s deliveries.  When I pulled down the lid, I saw that I had received a completely unexpected package:

My good friends at Kashi sent me a full-size box of their newest crackers to try!  I adore surprises (please note that a surprise is not the same thing as an assault; ‘surprise’ = positive, happy, joyful…), and am tickled by nearly anything that is complimentary, so the two together make for a wonderful day brightener.

First I was given free coffee, then I stumbled into some free music, and now I received free crackers!  Looks like today’s not such a bad day after all.  🙂

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A small package of good cheer

  1. hey how come I got a measly tiny granola bar from them last week and you get a WHOLE box of crackers? Well! hee hee.

    Like

    • Stef says:

      Umm…. I’m special? 😉 (Just kidding – we are all special!)

      When I went to their website to grab the link for this post, I saw the granola bar offer – so I’ll be getting one of those in the mail, too. 🙂 [I chose the chocolate peanut one.]

      Like

  2. Christine says:

    Snacks delivered TO YOUR DOOR??? Lucky!!!

    Like

  3. barb19 says:

    You lucky girl!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Second chances | Smile, kiddo.

  5. Kim says:

    Nothing is better than free!!!

    Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

