Cheeky chow

Today at the grocery store I had a few run-ins with some sassy foods.

The ketchup kept hounding me, asking the same question again, and again, and again….

I don’t know, okay!  Let up already!

Then the bean dip decided to pick on my athletic abilities (or lack thereof).

I also had an extensive conversation with the bananas – but they were more impish than impudent, more merry than mouthy…

You got it.  🙂

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in rule of 3 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Cheeky chow

  1. rutheh says:

    Your groceries are a lot more fun than ours! WOW.
    What fun. Glad you captured it for all of us to share the smiles!

    Like

    • Stef says:

      I think maybe it’s the cold climate… the groceries have to find some way to entertain themselves in order to keep their minds off the freezing temps… 😉

      I’m happy to share the smiles; I’m just glad folks find me entertaining versus out-and-out crazy! 🙂

      Like

  2. Joceline says:

    you have the most interesting times at the grocery store. love it.

    Like

  3. barb19 says:

    Wonderful post, I love it! Can’t wait to go to the supermarket and see what messages await me on the shelves. A fun way to shop!

    Like

  4. Don’t forget those tubs that keep saying “I can’t believe its not butter.” They are a persistent bunch.

    Thanks for such an uplifting post right when I needed it most. 🙂

    Like

    • Stef says:

      As are the ones who *claim* to be butter (even though they’re not), and who keep needling you to agree (even though they are lying); but then when you are so exhausted of arguing that you finally cave in and agree with them, they taunt you by calling you a liar, screaming “Parkay!”

      Punks.

      Like

    • Stef says:

      P.S. On a serious note, I hope you’re okay… and am glad I could provide a smile. 🙂

      Like

  5. Touch2Touch says:

    Good grief, Stef! Even the groceries talk to you!
    Talk about magnetic personalities —
    My bananas just say Bananas. Or maybe, if they’re talkative, organic from Ecuador. That’s it.

    Like

    • Stef says:

      I just have that magnetic draw, I guess. 😉
      Maybe your groceries just display some of that ‘famous’ NE restraint; whereas our groceries work to extend some of the Midwest neighborly kindness…

      Like

  6. Hallysann says:

    I just love the bananas !
    Imagine how many people would have smiled back at you if you’d walked around the store with the smile sticker on your forehead. 😀

    Like

  7. LOL! I was wondering the same thing as Hallysann about you wearing the smile sticker on your forehead…I mean, it DID say to put it on your forehead! 🙂 If I saw someone wearing that sticker, it would have definitely made me smile…and laugh…and probably blog about them! 😀

    Like

    • Stef says:

      True, the banana did say “wear this”… but the ketchup also said “make a guess” – and I suspect if I were seen chatting with the condiments, I’d be less ‘funny’ and more ‘frightening’. 😉

      Like

  8. carlaat says:

    Par-kaay! 🙂 Love it! Love the old commercials you post – they always make me smile! 🙂

    Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

