#84: Learn a new joke

The day after I published my 101 in 1001 list, Nadine (at So Many Things I Would Have Done) shared a clever, fun joke with me. So I’m delighted to announce the completion of my first ‘101’ item!

However, I suspect many more humorous jokes are floating out in the world, waiting to be discovered and shared. So… If you know a witty, amusing joke and still want to share it, I’d be delighted to receive it. As a “thank you” for your interest and effort, I’ll give you credit for your submission by linking back to your blog. (See Nadine’s joke below for the first example.) Of course, if you want to remain anonymous, that’s completely fine, too – just let me know. Either way, let the good humor begin. 🙂

Stef
_____________________________________________________

The Jokes

The Muffler (from Nadine at So Many Things I Would Have Done)
(Say to your ‘audience’): “Whoa, I just remembered my dream from last night!” [Pause, then say:] “I dreamt that I was a muffler.”
(Your audience will give you a funny look, so keep explaining): “Yeah, like on a car. I was actually the muffler!”
(Give this a bit of time to sink in, then shake your head a bit, looking worn out, and finish): “I woke up exhausted.”

Philosophy (from Melanie at LifeLines)
Did you hear about the agnostic, dyslexic, insomniac?
He lay awake all night wondering if there is a dog.

Functional Cows (from Luke, the 5-year-old son of a colleague)
What do you call a cow that eats grass ?
A lawn moo’er.

Blithe Bedding (from Nadine at So Many Things I Would Have Done)
Walk up to your joke audience and simply exclaim: “Corduroy Pillows!!!”
Pause for a second, then continue: “They’re making headlines.”

Bar Scene (from Karla at Olivia Everett)
A man walks into a bar.  [Pause.]  Ouch.

Two Snowmen (from Karla at Olivia Everett)
Two snowmen are on a walk.  Suddenly, one turns to the other and says, “Do you smell carrots?”

Feeling Okay? (from Jonathan at What Did You Have For Dinner Last Night?)
Me: Knock, knock…
You: Who’s there?
Me: Hatch.
You: Hatch who?
Me: Bless you.

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in 101 in 1001, day zero project and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to #84: Learn a new joke

  1. I do love a good “groaner” joke, so thanks for that, Stef (and Nadine). Reading your joke reminded me of one I posted on my blog about a year ago:

    Did you hear about the agnostic, dyslexic, insomniac?
    He lay awake all night wondering if there is a dog.

    Like

    • Stef says:

      Ba dum dum. 😉 That’s a good groaner, too. 🙂

      Like

    • deenie12 says:

      Good one, Melanie. I’ve always loved “groaner” jokes, and I like to have a few stored away for opportune moments. I should really stop with the muffler joke, but Stef, here’s my very favorite, and the one that gets the most eye-rolls. You simply exclaim: “Corduroy Pillows!!!” pause. “They’re making headlines.”

      Thanks for this joke post, Stef, it’s started off my day with a few smiles. 🙂

      Like

      • Stef says:

        Nadine, I’ll admit I had to let that one process in my mind for a second or two – and then I laughed out loud. I casually walked into the living room and told it to my sweetie – and he both giggled and groaned. Thank *you* for bringing fun to our morning! 🙂

        Like

  2. A man walks into a bar…….ouch.

    Like

  3. Me: Knock, knock…
    You: Who’s there?
    Me: Hatch.
    You: Hatch who?
    Me: Bless you.

    I hope this works for an American audience as well as it did for an English one!

    Maybe it’ll be lost in translation. 😉

    Great post Stef.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Intention is a lot like Shaft | Smile, kiddo.

  5. Pingback: Day 734 | Three Daily Delights

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

