A good run

A quick little update: The candy bar is no longer.  When I got to work this morning, I looked for my friend (the mini candy bar) on the ledge of my office building; but he wasn’t there.  😦  Sad.

Candy bar, you had a good long run.  I’ll miss you buddy.

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A good run

  1. rutheh says:

    Maybe a bird came by for a snack? That was a long run. I loved that story.

    Like

    • Stef says:

      It was a ridiculously long run. (Nearly two months!) And it was very fun – I genuinely looked forward to Monday mornings, just to see if the candy bar made it yet another weekend… 🙂

      Like

  2. carlaat says:

    Aww, goodbye, candy bar! “To everything, there is a season . . . “

    Like

  3. I wonder what finally happened to it?

    Like

    • Stef says:

      My guess is 1) either the window washers finally came and took it away, or 2) a pigeon carried it away to dine on. Of course, I’m open to other possible stories about it, too… 🙂

      Like

  4. eof737 says:

    Change, in this instance , is good… Bye bye Candy! 😉

    Like

  5. Oh no!!! I will miss it too:'( argh i hate it when things you learn to love have to go away… but i guess that’s life… 😦

    Like

    • Stef says:

      Yes, that is just the way life is. Impermanent. But instead of dwelling what is lost, I try and appreciate what is; and the candy bar and I had several fun weeks together. 🙂 So it’s okay.

      Like

  6. Where did it go?

    Surely Stef ‘Marple’ would be able to find out. 😉

    Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

