Subliminal vegetarianism

While sorting through the (mostly ‘junk’) mail this evening, my eyes quickly skimmed one of the many advertisements stuffed in our post box earlier this afternoon – and I literally did a double take.

Here’s what the ad stated:

But here’s what my eyes/mind read:

Too funny!  I guess my vegetarian ways have permeated past my thinking mind, and have nestled themselves deep into my unconscious.  Which is fine by me.  😉

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Subliminal vegetarianism

  1. rutheh says:

    Good one! That was a smile before bed for me. It looked pretty greasy to me, too.

    Like

  2. kat says:

    all i see is bacon! heheh 🙂

    Like

  3. barb19 says:

    Nice one Stef!

    Like

  4. rmv says:

    that looks disgusting.

    Like

    • Stef says:

      Yeah, I can’t say I’m too big a fan of this item, either. I’m sure there’s some demographic out there who will thoroughly enjoy this dish – but it’s not me. 🙂

      Thank you for stopping by, and for commenting; I appreciate it!

      Like

  5. carlaat says:

    I generally like my breakfast foods separated, rather than all mixed up in a bowl. Yeah, this won’t be on my wish list any time soon!

    Like

    • Stef says:

      I’m okay with certain breakfast foods being all mixed together (i.e., yogurt parfaits, hot oatmeal with milk & fruit [or cold cereal with milk & fruit, for that matter)… but this just looks icky to me.

      Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

