Accepting accolades

Yesterday I was catching up on my long list of unread personal emails, when I came across a message from a fellow blogger.  Koopa sent me a note saying that she was giving me an award – how lovely is that?!

The Liebster Blog Award is given from one blogger to another as a demonstration of respect and appreciation; basically, it’s a blogger’s way of saying, “Hello fellow writer!  I like what you’re doing in your blog space, and I want to let you know that I appreciate you, and that I want to support you as you continue in your blogging journey.”  [Liebster is a German word for ‘dearest, valued, beloved…’]

When a blogger receives an award like this, proper etiquette suggests that the recipient continues the stream of good feelings by sharing the award with other writers that they admire and respect.

Several months ago I gave a shout out to some of my fellow blogging peeps (Ruth, Jonathan, Christine, Judith, Nadine, Joss); since that time, I have come across additional individuals whose blogs have made it to my personal subscription list.  In addition to the blogs I mentioned above, here are a few more sites that I think are worth a read:

Koopa, thank you for generously sharing this award with me, and for your very kind words.  I love the support and community of cool bloggers from across the world!  🙂

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Accepting accolades

  1. oh well YOU totally deserve that award! Neat blogs you picked. I especially like Rufus’

    Like

  2. rutheh says:

    Thanks for the mention! Congrats on the award.

    Like

  3. Congratulations! You are so deserving of the Liebster. Your blog is always so cheerful and interesting. 🙂

    Like

  4. carlaat says:

    Super-duper belated thanks for including me in your blog list! (Clearly I’ve been a little behind in my reading!)
    I’m honored and glad you enjoy stopping by my blog, as I do yours! Cheers!
    C

    Like

  5. Pingback: Appreciative of approbation | Smile, kiddo.

  6. I like that your a serious gal needing laughter! I hear ya, I need that as well. I find it hard to laugh period! I think my new years resolution is to laugh every day. Great blog.

    Like

    • Stef says:

      Over the past few years laughter has begun to come to me more readily. I am still more serious than light-hearted (I think it’s simply the way I am hard-wired), but I am learning to stress less and relax more – which all lead to more smiles and chuckles. I think having a resolution to laugh every day is a great one!

      Liked by 1 person

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

