Skillful, sprightly scenes

Last week my work team pulled off a surprise baby shower for my manager.  During the party, one of my colleagues mentioned an activity she did with her new baby when she was on maternity leave last year: creating scenes using every day items in her home, then placing the baby in the scene as the main ‘star’, and taking a picture to capture the moment.  Basically, making a “silly”-yet-meaningful (and fun!)  snapshot.

The concept can be a little difficult to explain, so after the gathering that colleague emailed a summary of the various pictures she composed with her baby during his first year of life.  I was (am) amazed by her creativity, and so impressed with how spot-on the baby’s demeanor is in each scene!  As I scrolled through the images, I found myself grinning wider and wider.  The pictures were (are) awesome.

I contacted my peer, told her how terrific I though the pictures were, and shared with her how much they made me smile.  I then asked her if she would be comfortable with/interesting in me sharing the images on my smile blog – and she said she would love to be on it!  🙂  So without further adieu, here are the various creative scenes created by my colleague/friend.  Thanks for making us smile, J!  [And of course thanks to baby R, for playing along so beautifully.]  😉

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Skillful, sprightly scenes

  1. Touch2Touch says:

    Wow!
    Witty, clever, original — they are something else.
    The toilet paper igloo ROCKS.
    Your team is really amazing. This mom is amazing. The amazing baby has a future in modeling.
    🙂

    Like

  2. Steffanie says:

    Totally awesome!!! Thanks to you and your friend for sharing! Really made me smile too.

    Like

    • Stef says:

      Steff, you are very welcome! I agree, these pics are completely awesome. I’ve forwarded this blog link to my friend so that she can see the good mojo she has put into the world. 🙂

      Like

  3. rumpydog says:

    those are adorable!

    Like

  4. shellriver says:

    Those are amazing and creative! I love them!

    Like

  5. carlaat says:

    Love it! Especially the beach scene and Charlotte’s web! So cool!

    Like

  6. these are terrific and of course they made me smile. What a neat thing to do.

    Like

  7. mkmercurio says:

    What a bunch of creative photos! It must have been so much fun thinking of them then creating the scenes! So Sweet…

    Like

  8. What an incredibly creative woman.

    Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

