Naturally happy

Today I received a note from one of my friends that said, “This natural smile made of leaves made me think of you! :)”

These types of events happen to me every now and again (i.e., someone experiences an unexpected smile somewhere, and then tells me that when they saw the grin, they thought of me) – and I am delighted each and every time I receive that message.  I adore knowing that this blog helps people become more aware of the joy that is all around us – if we only take the time to stop and look.

Yay!

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in postaday and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Naturally happy

  1. Sarah Harris says:

    That is really cool!! I wouldn’t have spotted it!

    Like

    • Stef says:

      It’s funny – I (and others) are able to spot these things more and more easily, as we are inadvertently “training” our eyes to see them by actively looking for them. It’s good stuff.

      Like

  2. what a ripple effect you have sent out into our world. How many of us, being linked here to your blog, notice a smile in places we might hitherto have passed by.

    Like

    • Stef says:

      Joss, thank you so much for your comment. I think this is one of the very best things I could do with my life – to help myself (and others) connect to real joy in the world. Wow.

      Like

  3. I love that somebody took the time to create this. I wonder how many people actually walked right by it without ever noticing it…

    Like

  4. I love this! 🙂 Smiles really are everywhere!

    Like

  5. It was fun for nature and your friend to share such a beautiful smile. 🙂

    Like

  6. Touch2Touch says:

    Yay indeed, Stef.
    Your “smile” has gone viral!
    No small accomplishment —

    Like

  7. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    Very lovely – and did make me smile 🙂

    Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

