My feet, his feet

Early this morning I sat on the floor of my closet to put my socks on my feet.  As I was about to stand back up I looked up, and saw this:

My sweetie – what a cutie.

With such a terrific start as this, how could my day be anything but wonderful?

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to My feet, his feet

  1. Dodie says:

    Reminds me of “diddle, diddle dumpling my son Joel John went to bed with his stockings on. One shoe off and one shoe on. Diddle, diddle dumpling my son Joel John.”. I used to sing that to him-not that he remembers i’m sure – and of course he doesn’t have his stockings on in the picture-but anyway, pleasant memories.

    Like

    • Stef says:

      I asked Joel about this. He says he remembers the song, but he doesn’t remember you singing it to him…but he smiled when he read your comment. 🙂 Looks like your tune stayed with him anyway. 😉

      Like

  2. Touch2Touch says:

    I had a sudden vision of you putting on your socks, sitting on the closet floor —
    with camera in hand! (The third hand?)
    And that made ME smile —

    Like

    • Stef says:

      Admittedly, to capture this image in a ‘shareable’ format (i.e., outside of my own memory) I got up from the closet floor, got the camera, and then sat back down to take the picture. 😉 But some days three hands would be, well, handy! (Goodness, that was bad, I know…) 🙂

      Like

  3. Lia says:

    What a great, sweet photo.

    Like

  4. superjessleong says:

    ehehehe so cute

    Like

  5. barb19 says:

    Haha – that’s funny – and sweet!

    Like

  6. Rebekah says:

    So sweet! 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  7. Joss says:

    I love how you ‘see’ the gentleness and the smiles in the moment. And I’m so thrilled that you share those moments on your blog.

    Like

    • Stef says:

      Thank you Joss. I, too, am genuinely happy that I can ‘see’ happiness, and gentleness, and smiles all around me… this hasn’t always been the case. To get to then share them with people who appreciate them makes them all the sweeter. 🙂

      Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!

