Oh, oh, the supply man!

This morning I was driving along, and passed by an office supply truck that had the same vehicle structure as the ice cream man.

Instantly, my sometimes-creative, sometimes-silly mind imagined a group of business people in suits (men) and high heels (women) pleading with their parents for spare change; then running up to the window of the truck and giddily purchasing post-it notes, paper clips, push pins….

The three-second scene that played out in my head totally made me giggle.  My mind can drive me to the brink of insanity, but it can also be a delight.

Stef

About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh, oh, the supply man!

  1. rutheh says:

    Delightful is right. You bring Good Humour to blogposts!

    Like

Have a thought, opinion, comment? I'd love to read it!